As an Expert

Legal Coach

Dr. Tutschka is a lawyer who uses the law as an effective tool for strategic, economically successful but also sustainable development: As a professional musician with a ban on studying in East Germany, she decided to study law "in the West" after the so-called reunification in order to be able to understand the unification treaty of the two German states.

She completed her studies with a downgraded 1.0 East German A-levels in record time with a result among the best 30 % of her class and thus received the BaföG full scholarship from the federal government, was one of the first salaried female lawyers in one of the oldest law firms operating throughout Germany and subsequently completed her doctorate in the three years in which she had her three girls. She was a lawyer in the automobile industry when she and her family were sent to Detroit during the automobile crisis. It was here that she finally discovered the heart she had been missing for law until then, and she completed training in intercultural communication and professional coaching.

From this symbiosis she developed the concept of legal coaching, which she has been practising very successfully for years and teaches at the CLP Academy. At CLP - Consulting for Legal Professionals, the leading consultancy for lawyers and law firms, she advises on leadership and strategic law firm development in addition to her teaching duties.

In addition to contract law, her law firm specialises primarily in German-Austrian legal relations: Dr. Tutschka holds, in addition to the German licence to practise as a lawyer, an equal licence to practise as a European lawyer in Austria. She is a professionally trained coach according to international quality standards and holds the certification as a Professional Certified Coach (PCC) of the largest professional association of professional coaches worldwide, the International Coaching Federation (ICF). She has also completed special additional training in NLP - WingWave (Germany), BodyTalk - Mindscape (Switzerland) and Symbolon - Reflexionscoaching (Austria).

In her private life she lives with her husband and their three teenagers on the German-Austrian border near Salzburg; as a synaesthete she has additional perceptive abilities and expertise in IQ/EQ as well as giftedness and sensitivity - both of which she incorporates into her work. If you cannot reach her by phone, you will find her somewhere in solitude with her dog: in the Alps, with the sled dogs or on one of the long-distance hiking trails.

Speaker

Since 2014, she has been at home not only as a trainer and lecturer but increasingly also as a professional speaker on the event stages. She has been able to convince audiences in Germany and Austria as well as internationally:

didacta, cebit, Leipziger Buchmesse, Zukunft Personal, b2b Nord, LegalRevolution, Corporate Counsel Congress, herCareer, Karriereforum Wien, DAV-Anwaltstag, österreichischer Anwaltstag, Coachingtag, Global Leaders Forum Vancouver and Warsaw, EMEA Leaders Forum Cape Town, GPWA Detroit, Women in Law Vienna, First Ladies of Law London, Women in Leadership Berlin, University of Luxembourg, Academie voor de Rechtspraktijk Netherlands and many more.

You can find out more about her keynote topics under Keynotes.

Author

Dr Tutschka writes regularly for CLP - Consulting for Legal Professionals and numerous professional magazines. She is also the author of numerous reference books:

  • Strategic Law Firm Development (2021 De Gruyter).
  • The Law Firm as a Successful Enterprise (2019 ffi Verlag).
  • Law Firm Formation and Management (2018 De Gruyter).
  • Setting up a Law Firm for Young Lawyers (2018 ffi Verlag)
  • USA Expat Quick Guide (2018 BOD, author team)
  • Quality Management in Individual Coaching (2018 German/English ICF Germany, team of authors)
  • Strategic Orientation and Marketing (2017 Master of Laws, FU Hagen)
  • The lawyer as entrepreneur (2016 Verlag Otto Schmidt)
  • Time Management for Lawyers and Law Firms (2016 Master's Programme in Law, FU Hagen)
  • Kanzleimarketing kompakt (2016 AnwaltVerlag, team of authors).

With her debut novel "Fern der Heimat so nah - eine Expatiate Geschichte" (German/English), which grew out of an aid project for Detroit's street children, she was nominated for the shortlist of the Indie Award at the Leipzig Book Fair in 2013 even before it was finished.

As an Expert

Leagal Coach

Dr. Tutschka ist Vollblutjuristin, die das Recht als wirksames Werkzeug für strategische, wirtschaftlich erfolgreiche aber auch nachhaltige Entwicklung nutzt: Als Berufsmusikerin mit Studienplatzsperre in Ostdeutschland entschloss sie sich nach der sogenannten Wiedervereinigung Jura "im Westen" zu studieren, um den Einigungsvertrag der beiden deutschen Staaten verstehen zu können.

Sie schloss das Studium mit herabgestuftem 1.0 Ostabitur in Rekordzeit mit einem Ergebnis unter den besten 30 % ihres Jahrgangs ab und erhielt dadurch das BaföG-Vollstipendium der Bundesregierung, war eine der ersten angestellten Anwältinnen in einer der ältesten deutschlandweit agierenden Kanzleien und promovierte anschließend in den drei Jahren, in denen sie ihre drei Mädchen bekam. Sie war Juristin in der Automobilindustrie als sie mit ihrer Familie während der Automobilkrise nach Detroit entsendet wurde. Hier entdeckte sie endlich das für sie bis dahin fehlende Herzstück für die Juristerei und sie absolvierte Ausbildungen in interkultureller Kommunikation und professionellem Coaching.

Aus dieser Symbiose entwickelte sie das Konzept des Legal Coachings, welches sie sehr erfolgreich seit Jahren praktiziert und an der CLP-Academy lehrt. Bei CLP - Consulting for Legal Professionals, der führenden Unternehmensberatung für Juristen und Kanzleien, berät sie neben ihrem Lehrauftrag insbesondere zum Thema Leadership und strategische Kanzleientwicklung.

Ihre Kanzlei hat sich neben dem Vertragsrecht vor allem auf den deutsch-österreichischen Rechtsverkehr spezialisiert: Dr. Tutschka hält neben der deutsche Rechtsanwaltszulassung eine ebensolche als Europaanwältin in Österreich. Sie ist ein nach internationalen Qualitätsstandards professionell ausgebildeter Coach und hält die Zertifizierung als Professional Certified Coach (PCC) des größten Berufsverbandes professioneller Coaches weltweit, der International Coaching Federation (ICF). Zusätzlich absolvierte sie spezielle Zusatzausbildungen im NLP - WingWave (Deutschland), im BodyTalk - Mindscape (Schweiz) sowie im Symbolon - Reflexionscoaching (Österreich).

Privat lebt sie mit ihrem Mann und den drei Teenagern heute direkt auf der deutsch-österreichischen Grenze in der Nähe von Salzburg; als Synästhetin verfügt sie über zusätzliche Wahrnehmungsmöglichkeiten und Expertise für IQ/EQ sowie Hochbegabung und -sensibilität - beides läßt sie in ihre Arbeit einfließen. Wenn Sie sie telefonisch nicht erreichen, finden Sie sie irgendwo mit ihrem Hund in der Einsamkeit: in den Alpen, bei den Schlittenhunden oder auf einem der Fernwanderwege.

Speaker

Seit 2014 ist sie nicht nur als Trainerin und Vortragende sondern zunehmend auch als professioneller Speaker auf den Veranstaltungsbühnen zu Hause. So konnte sie sowohl in Deutschland und Österreich als auch international überzeugen:

didacta, cebit, Leipziger Buchmesse, Zukunft Personal, b2b Nord, LegalRevolution, Corporate Counsel Congress, herCareer, Karriereforum Wien, DAV-Anwaltstag, österreichischer Anwaltstag, Coachingtag, Global Leaders Forum Vancouver and Warsaw, EMEA Leaders Forum Cape Town, GPWA Detroit, Women in Law Vienna, First Ladies of Law London, Women in Leadership Berlin, University of Luxembourg, Academie voor de Rechtspraktijk Netherlands u.v.m.

Mehr zu ihren Keynote-Themen finden Sie unter Keynotes.

Autor

Dr. Tutschka schreibt regelmäßig für CLP - Consulting for Legal Professionals und zahlreiche Fach-Magazine. Sie ist außerdem Autor zahlreicher Fachbücher:

  • Strategische Kanzleientwicklung (2021 De Gruyter)
  • Die Anwaltskanzlei als erfolgreiches Unternehmen (2019 ffi Verlag)
  • Kanzleigründung und Kanzleimanagement (2018 De Gruyter)
  • Kanzleigründung für Junganwälte (2018 ffi Verlag)
  • USA Expat Quick Guide (2018 BOD, Autorenteam)
  • Qualitätsmanagement im Einzelcoaching (2018 dt./engl. ICF Deutschland, Autorenteam)
  • Strategische Ausrichtung und Marketing (2017 Masterstudiengang Recht, FU Hagen)
  • Der Rechtsanwalt als Unternehmer (2016 Verlag Otto Schmidt)
  • Zeitmanagement für Anwälte und Kanzleien (2016 Masterstudiengang Recht, FU Hagen)
  • Kanzleimarketing kompakt (2016 AnwaltVerlag, Autorenteam)

Mit ihrem Debutroman "Fern der Heimat so nah - eine Expatiate Geschichte" (deutsch/englisch), der aus einem Hilfsprojekt für die Straßenkinder Detroits entstanden ist, wurde sie 2013 noch vor der Fertigstellung für die Shortlist des Indie Award der Leipziger Buchmesse nominiert.